Archiving and deleting news posts

When an expiration date is set for a post, the admin can choose what happens to that post after it expires.

Archive: The post disappears from any News pages but it remains published on the site; it can still be viewed in News Archive pages, and found through searches.

Delete: This removes the post from public display on the site and causes it to be visible only to admins within News Manager. It will no longer show up on any news lists, news archive pages, or in site searches.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please Sign in to leave a comment if you don't see the comment box below.