Set access privileges for eNotify editors

The best way to allow multiple users to collaborate in eNotify is to adjust each user's admin permission settings to allow them access to the specific locations and features they need.

Admin rights

All eNotify users must be a member of an admin user group with "eNotify" permission. They need to be added to an admin users group under Site Manager > Admin Users, and that group must have the "eNotify" checkbox selected.

Users in admin groups with "eNotify" rights can see eNotices they have created and eNotices in folders they have been given rights to.

In addition, certain users can be granted eNotify admin privileges by adding them to an admin user group that also has the "eNotify (Admin)" checkbox selected. These can view all eNotices in eNotify.

An eNotify admin can access the "eNotify Rights" button on the Dashboard to set access to the module's features for basic eNotify users. Access to specific folders and mailing lists is controlled from the folders and mailing lists themselves.

eNotify module rights

The eNotify Rights panel allows you to control what users can do in eNotify. See Setting Admin Access Rights for Modules for an overview of how permissions are set in general across Finalsite modules.

In eNotify Rights, eNotify admins can set the group- or user-level permissions to: see the eNotices and Mailing Lists tabs; create, send and delete eNotices; create and delete mailing lists and folders; and view statistics and reports for the eNotify module.

Use the tabs in each permissions-setting panel to switch back and forth between configuring rights for a group and configuring rights for individual users.

Folder rights

To control access to a specified folder, navigate to that folder in the eNotices tab and select "Folder Rights."

In the Folder Rights panel, eNotify admins can control group- or user-level privileges to: edit, clone, move, or delete eNotices within that folder; view statistics reports and sent message histories; and view or edit the folder itself.

Saving drafts into a folder will cause the draft to appear both in that folder, and in the "Drafts" folder. The draft eNotice will be visible only to users who are authorized to see the selected folder.

Mailing list rights

eNotify admins can also configure access to specific mailing lists. To do so, open the list in the Mailing Lists tab and click "Mailing List Rights." In the eNotice List Permissions panel, admins can set other users' ability to send to, view, or edit a mailing list.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please Sign in to leave a comment if you don't see the comment box below.