Resubscribe recipients who mark email as spam

If a user isn't receiving emails, it may be because they've marked an eNotice as spam, and it's possible for you to add them back to the list.

The email software that sends messages from eNotify automatically tracks the feedback provided by users. If a user clicks the "report this message as spam" button in their email client, eNotify will assume that user no longer wants to receive any email and will unsubscribe that user's email address.

Some users will select this button inadvertently, or will want to only identify one particular kind of communication as unwanted. In this case, you can clear the "spam" setting for that user and restore email deliveries.

To remove a user from the "Global Unsubscribes" list, go to eNotify > Mailing Lists > Global Unsubscribes. Find the user, select the checkbox next to their entry, and click on "Resubscribe Selected."

resubscribe.png

After resubscribing someone from the unsubscribe list, it's a best practice for somebody from the school to contact the user and explain what happened so that the situation isn't repeated. It's not a good idea to resubscribe someone without their knowledge, as it increases the likelihood that person will report you to their ISP.

This process helps to protect the sender reputation of your domain and our IP addresses, making sure that the messages you send are delivered to your end users.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please Sign in to leave a comment if you don't see the comment box below.