"Access Denied" messages on teacher recommendations

Each time a recommendation request email is sent out, it will have a unique access link. This is done for security reasons to ensure that only the appropriate person has access to the confidential form.

For example, if the teacher’s email address changes, the parent types in an incorrect email, or the person requested to complete the recommendation needs to be changed, we would not want the form accessible to any previous recipients of the request email. For this reason, teachers/guidance counselors should refer to the most recent email that they received.

If an old version of the recommendation link is clicked, the user will see an “Access Denied” error message on the landing page of the Apply site.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please Sign in to leave a comment if you don't see the comment box below.