Folders are a way to group individual eNotices together to organize them and analyze their statistics collectively.
The folders above the horizontal line are default, status-based folders. Messages are automatically sorted into the corresponding folder based on whether they're a draft, scheduled to be sent, or have already gone out.
Messages that you delete will be moved to the Trash folder. Messages in the Trash will still be accessible if you need to access their content, but they will not have their open- or click-rate statistics tracked.
Below the horizontal line, you can create as many folders as you like, and even folders within folders.
To analyze the collected statistics of the messages in a given folder, click on the "Folder Stats" button in that folder.
If you click the green "New eNotice" button from within a folder, the eNotice will be created in that folder. You can also move an eNotice into a folder after it's been created or sent by selecting the message from the eNotices tab and then clicking the "Move Selected" button.