Teachers sometimes find it convenient to use 'shared' calendar events, as they can create the event (and add all the details) once, then associate it with mutliple classes. This feature is also available for dropboxes:
We noticed, however, that this could create a tricky situation should ONE of the dropbox instances ever need to be deleted. We have now added a new option that allows teachers to delete one or all instances of a dropbox:
We also want to make sure that students' work is never accidentally lost, and will now be checking all instances of the dropbox for submissions. If there are any student submissions, the dropbox cannot be deleted for the given class, protecting your students' work. If there are submissions only in another class, you will be able to delete the empty dropbox in the class you are working in.