Permissions for Messages may be granted to any admin group that has admin access to Composer under Admin Users. "Global Permissions" are set on the "Permissions" screen, which you can access via the gear icon on the dashboard.
These settings determine what each user can do throughout the module.
Messages & Lists
For “Messages & Lists,” permission levels are: Not Allowed, View, and Admin. View privileges allow users to view the Lists and Messages tabs and their content, but not make any changes. Admin rights give full access to make changes on these two tabs, including creating a new mailing list. “Not Allowed” means the tabs won’t be visible.
Operational Messages ignore recipients’ unsubscribe settings and should ONLY be used to communicate critical information. For this reason, users can be granted either “Not Allowed” or “Admin” access to Operational messages. Best practice is to restrict access to Operational messages to only senior communication authorities.
Templates have the permission levels of “Not Allowed” and “Admin.” Only admin users with Admin-level permission will be able to view the templates tab and edit any content.
Additional permissions can be given on a per-template basis (as opposed to global permissions) to define who can use the template when creating a new message.
Dynamic content may be either “Not Allowed” or “Admin.” Users with “Admin” permissions will be able to view the Dynamic Content tab and edit configurations.
Regardless of these permissions, anyone with at least "View" rights to a list will be able to add any dynamic content element into their message.
Find Recipient may be either “Not Allowed” or “Admin.” Users with “Admin” permissions will be able to use the Find Recipient search tool to investigate the send history for individual email addresses.
Workflow Messages permissions give users access to create messages to be used in the Workflows module. Users with this permission will see the "Workflow Messages" tab on the left navigation.
Preview Merge Tags
The Preview Merge Tags permission controls whether or not the user can see the preview functionality within the message editor. Users with “Allowed” permissions will be able to see a user's information with merge tags in the Preview mode of the message editor.
Permissions & Settings
Selecting “Not Allowed” or “Admin” for Permissions & Settings determines whether an admin group can view the Permissions and Settings tabs and assign rights levels to other groups (besides their own) or edit the Reply-To Addresses list.