In this article, we’ll describe the process for granting admin permissions within eNotify.
In Admin Users, permissions can be granted for the entire module by selecting “eNotify (Admin)” or they can be assigned granularly by selecting “eNotify.” The following steps are not necessary when “eNotify (Admin)” is selected.
eNotify has several places where you can set permissions: the dashboard, individual mailing lists, and eNotice folders.
For each, there are two tabs for permissions: one for groups, and one for individuals. On the Group Permissions tab, click the “add admin groups” link to select from admin groups with “eNotify” rights in Admin Users. On the User Permissions tab, click “add admin users,” select an admin group, then choose from a list of users in that group.
For both tabs, click into the columns to add a green checkmark underneath the rights you want to grant to the user or group for the module or the selected list or folder. Click “Save Changes” to confirm the changes.
On the Dashboard, click the “eNotify Rights” button on the right.
- Allow eNotice Tab: This setting controls whether the eNotice tab appears for the users in the module, allowing them access to eNotices.
- Allow List Tab: This setting controls whether the List tab appears for the user in the module, allowing them access to mailing lists.
- Create eNotice: Users with this permission can create a new eNotice.
- Send eNotice: Users with this permission can send an eNotice.
- Delete eNotice: Users with this permission can delete an eNotice.
- Create List: With this permission, users can create a new mailing list.
- Delete List: With this permission, users can delete a mailing list.
- Create Folder: This setting allows users to create a folder on the eNotices tab.
- Delete Folder: This setting allows users to delete a folder on the eNotices tab.
- View Module Stats: Users will be able to access the “eNotify Stats” button on the eNotify Dashboard and see the Cumulative eNotify Report.
- Manage Templates: Users will be able to see the Templates tab and create new or edit existing eNotify templates.
Mailing list permissions
Click into a mailing list, then click the “Mailing List Rights” button on the left side.
- Send to List: This setting allows users to send an eNotice to this list. (The “View List” setting must also be enabled.)
- Edit List: This setting allows users to make changes to the mailing list settings and membership.
- View List: Without this setting enabled, users will not be able to view the mailing list on the Mailing Lists tab.
Click on the folder you want to grant rights for, then click the “Folder Rights” button below the list name. The below settings affect eNotices that reside within that folder.
- Edit eNotice: Users will be able to edit eNotify drafts that are in this folder.
- Clone eNotice: Users can clone a sent or draft eNotice from this folder.
- Move eNotice: Users can move an eNotice into another folder that they have rights for.
- View eNotice Report: Users can see the report for a sent eNotice in this folder.
- View eNotice Sent Content: Users can see the content of a sent eNotice from the eNotice report.
- Delete eNotice: Users can delete an eNotice from this folder.
- Edit Folder: Users can edit the folder properties.
- View Folder: Users can see the folder in the list on the eNotices tab.