Alerts for edits to an event are automatically sent only upon changes to date or time. However, if you use one of the status options of Changed, Postponed, or Cancelled, those will also trigger an alert.
For example, if you change the location or description for an event, this will not trigger an alert unless you mark the event as Changed.
If you simply delete the event from the calendar, an alert will not be sent at all.
Please Sign in to leave a comment if you don't see the comment box below.